Latest Album

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut rhoncus risus mauris, et commodo lectus hendrerit ac.

Dora Lewis

The Reintroduction of Mumu Fresh

Artist: Maimouna Youssef
Label: Independent
Release Date: 13-5-2014
Genres: Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, R&B, Soul
Available Now On:
1. Intro - DJ Dummy
2. Release Yo Delf - MC LYTE
3. Royals
4. Student Skit
5. Student Loans - KRS ONE
6. Stay
7. Tell My Story
8. Good Hair
9. Nappy
10. I Love You In Every Way
11. I Choose You
12. Crunch and Grub
13. Jay Z Intro-Micheal Eric Dyson-Mumu
14. Get Your Mind Right
15. Stardust
16. Novacane
17. Believe
18. Triumph
19. Besides Myself
20. Basqiat Poem - All Shea Everything
About New Album

The Reintroduction of Mumu Fresh follows the traditional mixtape format by recycling pre-released popular beats originally released by notable artists with a similar flow often times, but new lyrics. What sets Mumu and this mixtape apart in this vast and influential mixtape generation is Mumu’s ability to maintain her commitment to providing a balanced perspective on current social, racial, political, gender and class issues that plague the human race while keeping it fresh, exciting, and rockable through her superior vocal performance, wit, humor and good old fashioned rhyming skills.

Executive Producers: Amer Ahmed & Diallo Sumbry
Producers: Maimouna Youssef & DJ Dummy
Cover Design: Alex Grigoryan
Cover Photo: Kofi Handon of Loves Life Photography
Recorded & Mixed at Midnite Ent. Studios by Kevin “Kosmik” Richardson